It’s Friday, I’m in Love: vol. 1

Let’s take a moment on this lovely Friday to discuss a few things I am currently obsessing over.

1. Music of the folksy-indie-alt-rock variety. Specifically I am obsessed with Of Monsters and Men, but Mumford & Sons, She & Him, Florence + the Machine, The Decemberists, The Shins and a few others are getting frequent plays on my iPod right now.

image

2. Goat cheese. I’ve always liked goat cheese in that ‘I’ll eat it, but I’m not going to go out of my way for it’ kind of way, but right now I can’t.get.enough. The obsession actually started a few weeks ago with a wild mushroom and goat cheese flatbread from Blackwood Grill, but it peaked this week in the form of Trader Joe’s Blueberry Vanilla Chevre smeared on a toasted English muffin.

3. Gossip Girl. I just finished season 4 on Netflix, and I’m currently warring with myself over season 5 (the current season). I can watch them on Hulu Plus, but only the 5 most recent episodes are available which leaves me a 13 or 14 episode gap. I could buy these off Amazon or I could just suck it up and wait for Season 5 to be released on Netflix. I don’t REALLY want to wait, but my cheap side hasn’t caved to buying them yet.   I’ve been tearing through the books as well, but in all honesty, the TV series (which is really vastly different) is WAY better.

What about you? Is there anything you’re obsessing over? Should I be obsessed with it too?

Leave a Reply

