Three Things You Should Know Today

One

I finally got it together and started a Facebook page for my little old blog.  Go “Like” me over there, and we’ll be best friends forever.  Facebook.com/RunningInChucks.

Two

I’ve desperately needed a haircut for months now, but I just handn’t bothered .  Finally Thursday morning I looked in the mirror and realized what a disaster my hair was.  My hair was the longest it’s ever been, but it was a stringy, frizzy, hot mess with split ends had split ends.  I finally sucked it up made an appointment on Friday evening.  I went with the long-ish bob, slightly angled so it’s a bit shorted in the back.

Before:

After:

Three

I had an extremely lazy and relaxing weekend.  Apparently I needed a weekend of doing next tonight far more than I realized.  Last week I was a step away from total lethargy.  I could barely motivate myself to do anything.  I didn’t want to cook or clean or move from the couch more than absolutely required which means my house slowly turned into a (bigger than usual) disaster, my workouts suffered, and there was a lot of eating out.

image

Sgt Peppers decided she was going to stalk Dawn while I was watching Buffy.

 After a weekend of going to bed early and sleeping in, watching too much Buffy and Weeds, eating fish nuggets (out of a box) for dinner last night, and just being completely lazy, I am feeling completely recharged and ready to tackle all that life has to offer.

Happy Monday friends!

Leave a Reply

